It’s around the corner

Christmas is only around the corner just 69 days to go and it’s all getting very exciting indeed! 

My presents are waiting nicely in the room I named ‘The Martha Stewart Room’ after Martha Stewart who I think is utterly fabulous.  They are awaiting being wrapped which I intend to plan doing during last November because the reason being one they ate wrapped they will become difficult to store and I also have to forward some of the presents out at the beginning of the Christmas season as it’s possible that the recipients otherwise would get their gifts until after Christmas day. 

This year the date I have in my dairy to put up the main tree will be Friday 14th November which would be 41 days before the 25th December.  I also need to decide if I put my outside lights up on this date or after as this will be the first year we have outside light which will very festive and hopefully become a new Christmas tradition. 

At the beginning of the week I was kindly given a lovely Christmas cake stand which looks really sweet and we’ll be perfect for Christmas gatherings to display my Christmas baking on.  

image

When I arrived home this evening my husband had left me a special box of Indian sweets… Let’s celebrate only 69 days until Christmas! 

image

Happy Friday friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

