Sushi rice rabbit

When my husband arrived home from his masters degree course today he mentioned that some of the others on his course had positively commented on his bento box, which made me feel rather good about my luncheon efforts. 

image

Whilst waiting for my husband to return home this evening I prepared my bento for Tuesdays lunch including a minute morning snack (the smaller top box).  When breakfast is at around 6.30am I find a mid-morning pick me up is just what I need, two mini slices of bread, fruit and a little mixture of marshmallows, tiny chocolate squares and dried dates. 

image

My lunch bento includes lots of fruit and spinach leaves, a sushi rice rabbit, egg, tuns and a couple of slices from my mini loaves I made yesterday.  I also included a couple of mashmellows, tiny squares of Green and Black’s chocolate and dried dates. 

On my husbands arrival home I served Thai fish soup on a bed of brown rice which worked tremendously well. 

image

Cold days such as today with the weather being around 10-11°c having a nice hot meal can really just be what the body needs to heat you up from the inside out.  

Mondays evenings in Autumn/Winter tend to be the day of the week that I enjoy hibernating the most.  What I do rather enjoy about cold Mondays is a good hot chocolate, snuggles with Tinkerbell and having an early night. 

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

One response to “Sushi rice rabbit

Leave a Reply

