The Great Karma Bake Off

I’m very thankful for my lovely kitchen especially because when we first moved into our home we went months without a functioning kitchen virtually no work surfaces and no integrated oven or stove it was terrible however I still remember how I threw a dinner party for eight people and made three different curry’s! 

Today I spent most of my afternoon in the kitchen followed by tidying again my bathroom cupboard and putting clothes away.  Finally at 7pm I’ve finally sat down with my special little lady Tinkerbell.

image

In the Karma kitchen today I began by baking bread.  Oat linseed and sun dried tomato bread. 

image

I made four tiny loaves which really look for sweet and tasty really nice. 

While my bread was rising I cooked sushi rice and boiled some eggs so that I could make my bento really for Mondays lunch. 

image

The new silicon tray which I bought from Lidl on Friday I used as a mould for the sushi rice which turned out perfectly. 

image

My husband said that I didn’t need to make him a large bento then he informed me that he would be on his masters degree course tomorrow all day so I altered his bento and added a little more including some of the freshly baked bread which by this time had been in the oven and emerged from the oven looking glorious.

image

On the completion of the bentos I began to prepare a Thai soup using a delicious looking fish selection we had bought from the oriental shop yesterday. 

image

This tasty fish tray came with a pot of spices which were hot!  Hot is when you have added two tins of organic coconut milk and two cups of water and your husband who enjoys chilli needs to add lemon.  I had planned on giving some of the soup to a friend however it was so hot that I sent it served on a bed of rice, however with that being said it was perfect for my husband and myself. 

We ended dinner with oolong tea followed by more washing up then moving onto the bathroom cupboard and the clothes! 

Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

