EDL, Bone and Seoul

Today my husband, Tinkerbell and I decided that we would take a trip into Birmingham for a walk around the city centre and go for a hot chocolate and lunch.  My husband suggested we get the train in and then changed his mind and decided that we would drive into the city.  So we got in the car and headed of and planned to park in the Bull Ring car park located below the Bull Ring shopping centre I believe by Selfridge’s.  As we approach the city centre we firstly noticed four police bikes then a police van and then more police vans and more.  My husband suggested I check on the internet why so many police were in the city today.  I didn’t realise that Birmingham police were on Twitter and they had tweeted that the English defence league (EDL) were protesting along with a counter protest from 11am till 3pm.  The EDL are probably best as individuals who aren’t at all inclusive of anyone other than themselves white British.  They also have been know to use violence and seem to attract many men who appear to be less than civil in their manner and enjoy complaining about others in a extremely rude fashion.  Certainly not the company I would choose to keep.  So we decided to sensible change our plans and divert past the city centre and go to a town outside of the city.  The EDL may have caused us to change our plans but they didn’t stop us from having a fantastic day.

My husband parked the car in the Aldi carpark, Tinkerbell and I waited in the car for my bus husband to return from buying a couple of items from Aldi. 

image

When Tinkerbell got out the car her eyes met with what I thought what part of a chocolate bar on the floor, the next thing I don’t know how it happened it was in Tinkerbell’s mouth.  I told my husband to give her the meat he had just bought as I tried to remove it from her mouth, my husband waving meat in front of her unimpressed as her tight little grip made it nearly impossible to remove it.  My second attempt was a success and I managed to pry what was a bone from her mouth.  I took hold of the bone I threw it behind where we were standing thinking only about getting it as far away as I could.  The bone narrowly missed another parked car.  If only Tinkerbell understood the command drop! 

We took a little walk and found a very interesting oriental supermarket.  With the aid of Tinkerbell’s carrier we all went in.  

image

The supermarket Seoul Plaza was fantastic and we bought several items including lunch which we enjoyed on our return to the car. 

image

We bought dried dates, oolong tea which had the funniest text on the back of the book explaining that oolong is also know as blue tea which is in between green tea and black tea which I thought was extremely amusing.  We also bought sushi and a try of various different fresh fish that can be used to make soup…guess what’s for lunch tomorrow?! 

Dinner today was homemade puff pastry pizza, with a tomato and pesto base, cheese, tomato, carrot, spinach and salami. 

image

We also enjoyed a healthy pineapple and frozen red berries smoothie. 

image

One lovely Saturday spent with my lovely family.

image

Happy Saturday Friends! 

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

