Italian meatballs and a Jumper

For dinner this evening I decided to make something special for my husband who had been speaking all day at a meeting about an hours drive away.  I therefore decided to make meat balls, which surprisingly I’d never made before. 

Here is my easy Italian meatball recipe. 

Meatballs
Mince meat
Egg
Onion
Garlic and ginger paste 1tsp

Add all the ingredients into a large bowl and mix. 
Using two spoons I shaped the mince meat mixture into balls
I used my Pampered Chef pan without any oil to cook the meatballs, making it a fairly healthy meal. 

image

Tomato sauce
2 tons of tomatoes
Fresh mozzarella
Onion
Garlic and ginger paste
Pepper
A little olive oil

Cook the onions in the olive oil.
Add the tomatoes, pepper and garlic and ginger paste. 
Add the mozzarella mix until it all melts. 
Finally add the meatballs. 

image

My husband really enjoyed dinner that he had seconds! 

image

After dinner this evening I enjoyed a hot chocolate and a mini chocolate bar of Green and Blacks ginger flavour which was really just the perfect way to end the day. 

Before the day is over I made a couple of alterations to Tinkerbell’s new jumper. 

image

I made the arm holes much smaller and took the bottom of the jumper in slightly, I now have one very cosy and fashionable little girl. 

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

5 responses to “Italian meatballs and a Jumper

  1. Pingback: SONS OF THUNDER | 78/79 of 90: Pigs Might Fly – Pork Steaks as a Protein Source

  2. rO

    Sorry, I can’t resist. Where did you take this Italian recipe?

    • It’s my little attempt at the Italian meatball, and really very tasty. 🍴

      • rO

        I asked about it because, as you maybe noted, I’m Italian and normally we don’t use ginger.
        I would have used meat (veal), bread soaked in milk, eggs, some Parmesan, salt, parsley, very few garlic.
        Anyway, you said that it’s tasty :)) and I trust you.

Leave a Reply

