Thai, Indian and American

I enjoy every day of the week Saturday mornings I tend to devote more time to Tinkerbell our beautiful miniature dachshund normally as I have more free time and because it is probable the only day I make her breakfast as my husband is usually responsible for preparing a tasty breakfast.  This morning Tinkerbell enjoyed steak, tuna, carrot and pineapple with a little hot water and cod liver oil! 

image

When my husband returned from the gym we went food shopping and on of the tasty items which made its way into our shopping trolley Green & Blacks organic classis chocolate!  I’ve never before tried butterscotch chocolate and I tried a little bar and it was very tasty indeed! 

image

On the lunch menu today was a healthy Thai prawn salad. 

Ingredients:
Sainsburys Fragrant Thai Base
Prawns
Carrot
friends

image

I began by frying the onions in a little sun dried tomato oil.  I then added the Thai base followed by the prawns and carrots. 

image

I served the prawns on a bed of spinach dusted with nutmeg with tomato and cucumber. 

image

Light, healthy but very tasty. 

After lunch we visited friends which especially nice spending time together with food and Indian tea, which helped warm me up on a cold autumn day. 

image

We couldn’t go back home without enjoying a yummy falooda however I couldn’t drink/eat all of mine so my husband helped me.  

image

On returning home I decided to have a New York fruit and oat bagel, this particular flavour I’ve never tried before.  I have however tried other flavours of New York bagels although sadly this isn’t as tasty as I had expected it to be it seemed to lack much taste

image

With that being said I ate it all up but probable won’t buy this flavour again. 

Last Saturday was extremely busy and by the end of the day I had developed full cold symptoms today has been a really lovely day with only mild cold symptoms. 

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

