Snuffly

Today I’ve been extremely snuffly and used several tissues.  Even though I didn’t sleep very well last night I still got up around 6am to make a vegetable and soya chilli for Church it took me twice as long especially with all the excessive hand washing I did as a result of my cold. 

Apart from my husbands excellent expository message the next best thing was having a cuddle from the cutest little boy. 

image

After Church for lunch I enjoyed the left over for my motorway Harry Ramsden’s, Tinkerbell when had a little of the delicious fish. 

image

The only really job I did this afternoon was to bag some of the chilli I had made a few days ago that had been in the refrigerator so that it could be transfered into the freezer. 

image

I used a pink Sharpie pen to write into the food bag before adding the chilli.  Including the date allows you to assess what needs to be used first.  I always use a container of some sort to place the food bag into so that it is easier to fill, a trick I learnt from my Mum.  Each bag contains around two portions perfect my husband and myself.  Even though I enjoy preparing fresh meals a home made freezer meal is very helpful when your busy. 

I didn’t feel like eating dinner this evening however a enjoyed a tiny glass of muesli, with milk of course! 

image

This berries and cherries muesli is absolutely delicious the 53% fruit really helps, possible the best muesli I’ve ever tried.  It looks so appealing with berry coloured muesli bits! 

At 7.15pm still feeling very much under the weather and breathing like Darth Vader, Tinkerbell and I have decided are snuggled up in bed. 

image

Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

