Cardboard box

This afternoon as I stepped foot through my front door I was greeted by a cardboard box which I knew contained my latest Christmas purchases.  As a result of my forward planning and preparation with the aid of my Christmas planner I would like to order one of two tiny Christmas trees.  I knew that I wanted one for my entrance hall table and one for my small table on the stairs so last week I ordered three artificial green trees 45cm. Which would look perfect.  I’m still undecided where the third one will go maybe the kitchen however I’ve still plenty of time to decide.

image

The funny thing was yesterday evening I sat in the living room and asked my husband about where I should have the large tree this year and listen three possible spots.  I decided that the box may also come in handy for sending presents so I decided to flat packet and store it. 

After a tasty dinner and an equally tasty strawberry, mango, tangerine smoothie made by my husband I showed my husband the new tiny trees, I walked him threw where they would go and even offered him to see the tree out of it’s packet and fluffed he declined.

image

This evening we took a food shopping trip to Lidl and ASDA and tried something new from ASDA: hummus chips which were absolutely delicious a good driving home snack.   

image

We bought some nice breakfast muesli and linseed  mix which I look forward to trying.  We also bought the delicious Dorset porridge  which I had been enjoying, can’t wait for breakfast time. 

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

