Playing Hairdressers

This morning I decided as I washed my hair that I would like my hair cutting as it had become so long and was in need of a healthy trim.  So as soon as I emerged from the shower I asked my husband to come up stair and help me with a special task. 
While my husband made his way up the stairs a grabbed a very sharp pair of dressing making scissors and headed back to the bathroom.  At this point I informed my husband of his important task whilst brushing my dripping wet air and wrapping a towel around myself leaving my hair neatly tucked into the towel. 

image

I instructed my husband to cut along the towel line.  My husband cut 2-3inches off my hair in a matter of seconds… He isn’t a hairdresser but I trusted him completely with this special task and I’m thrilled with the results…. The strange thing was he never said he wouldn’t cut my hair and actually seemed excited.  My friend this morning commented how nice my hair looked a definite success! 

With all the excitement of playing hairdressers this morning this afternoon we enjoyed the chicken I had prepared yesterday….

image

…followed by a healthy banana, strawberry, raspberry and kiwifruit smoothie, delicious! 

image

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

