One Autumnal Saturday

Today really was a lovely day, the rainy and autumnal weather mix didn’t stop us from enjoying a beautiful walk in a park we hadn’t before visited. 

image

Tinkerbell wore her little coat to keep her warm and dry, with her tiny body being so close to the group by the end of the walk her little coat was extremely wet however we all enjoyed spending time together in the great outdoors.  I also found a couple of horse chestnut trees and managed to collect some conkers.

After our walk we warmed up by enjoying a yummy Starbucks. 

image

It’s actually been a few weeks since my last Starbucks visit, definitely worth the wait.  Tinkerbell even accompanied my husband and I and sat as good as gold in her little carrier.  I enjoyed my famous choice of Starbucks a hazelnut hot chocolate with cream, my husband surprised me with a popcorn caramel bar which was yummy. 

When we returned home my husband made lunch for us both…

image

…while I carefully cleaned all the conkers one by one.

image

After lunch I spent time strategically placing the conkers around the house in the bathrooms, by windows, framing doors and decoratively in rooms.  My hope is that this will help to keep the spiders at bay. 

image

If I find that one intrudes after this I’ll probably throw a conker at it followed by screaming for my husband to assist.

image

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

