It’s a Lidl thing

After dinner today we decided to go for a medium length walk to the supermarket Lidl with Tinkerbell. 

Lidl always reminds me of Austria as it’s shop is so very typical of shops there.  It also reminds me of my grandparents with this being one of my Grandad’s favourite shops.  

When we arrived I went into Lidl first and looked around while my husband and Tinkerbell waited outside and to my excitement I found fresh figs for 20p each and a small sign that said Autumn decorations two packets for £2.  I then walked back to the entrance leaving my shopping basket at the door and let my husband go in while I waited outside with Tinkerbell. 

On the walk back home we stopped and bought a unhealthy treat of pakora and samosa. 

image

I’m hoping that the healthy porridge with raspberries and pumpkin seeds counteracts our unhealthy but tasty snack.  I thought the idea of enjoying pumpkin seeds in my porridge and was a fairly autumnal way to begin the day and sounds yummy. 

image

The two for £2 autumn decorations I’m pleased with purchasing.  This year was the first year I decorated for Easter asked it was a truly lovely way to celebrate spring and more importantly the Christian festival. 

image

My Easter decorations were a great success and therefore I decided that I would like to decorate for Autumn.  Unfortunately I haven’t got a great deal of Autumn decorations however with today’s find my collection is growing.  The owls are sweet and the leaves work nicely around my candle.

image

A nice way to begin the week.

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

