105 days

Four of the six Christmas films I ordered from Amazon have now arrived.  All my presents have now been purchased except my husband and therefore using my Christmas Planner to keep organized I’ve decided to continue my preparations. 

image

With only 105 day to go until Christmas day I will be using this time to prepare, make, and shop for extra bits and pieces to make Christmas 2014 spectacular.

image

This year I’ve decided already what items I would like to add to my collection and the theme and colours I’m going to use.  I’ve also considered how I will decorate the house and have projects in mind.  Sometimes outlets are selling off old Christmas stock that can be bought and set aside saving money, which is always a good thing. 

Over the next couple of weeks I’m going to begin to put my favourite cookie recipes into my Christmas planner so they are all in one place and begin to stock up on nonperishable such as cranberry sauce and mincemeat. 

Last Christmas was very difficult for the whole family with the passing of my Grandad however this year with all my advance planning I’m hoping that I’ll have more time to be a blessing to those who find themselves in need of a little Christmas cheer. 

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

