One Healthy Dandelion

Yesterday evening and this morning I tried one of my new dandelion teas and I wasn’t really that impressed at all with the taste however the health benefits are completely amazing, weight loss, liver, arthritis, cancer, diabetes the list really goes on and on. 

image

My conclusion is it doesn’t really matter what it tastes like because I’m going to keep drinking it.  I will however shop around and see if any other brands sell dandelion as its helpful to actually enjoy the taste but not essential as the health benefits clearly outweigh the taste factor.   Its terribly funny to think that the dandelions in the garden which I dislike are the same which help so much! 

After dinner I created my week day work of art bento ritual before taking my beautiful little lady Tinkerbell for a walk. 

Bentos for Tuesday:

image

Bentos we enjoyed today:

image

Before our walk ended we paid a visit into a small mini supermarket.  Tinkerbell at one time has actually been asked to leave to shop and wasn’t welcome.  Since then and one or two years later we have seen other costumers carrying their small dogs into the store.  Tinkerbell no longer waits outside with me while my husband goes in, its now a family shopping experience. 

After the family shopping experience we returned home and watched a film called Bridge to Terabithia which is a lovely Disney film which is truly helping get me in the magical mood for our Disneyland Paris trip next month! 

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

2 responses to “One Healthy Dandelion

  1. Pingback: Weight Loss - Weight Loss Advice

  2. Always wondered about dandelion teas just was never brave enough to try them.

Leave a Reply

