Sunday!

This morning I arrived at Church with garden chairs and three large bags of the unwanted clothing that has been sat waiting to be donated.  The two garden chairs I bought when we first moved into our home and for the past couple of years have sat unused.  We now have beautiful matching garden furniture in blue and therefore didn’t need a pink and a green chair, but one of the girls at Church I knew would make good use of the beautiful and bright chairs. 

This morning I wore a wrap over dress from next that I had bought over the Summer.  I looked it especially as it matched my Cath Kidston business bag. 

image

My husband took a wonderful service as he normally does and on returning home he then prepared a lovely lunch. 

After lunch I went to the supermarket, we do try to not go shopping on a Sunday but I really wanted to buy my favourite hot chocolate.  My favourite hot chocolate was nowhere to be seen, I did however buy another brand and some other bargain items. 

image

Flaxseeds marked up at £1.87 got to the till only 87p!
Twinings herbal teas only £1 each! 

The hot chocolate I bought was called Hasslachers. I’ve never come across this brand before.  It looked like a nice one 100% natural, no added sugar, zero cholesterol and naturally high in antioxidants.  

image

The hot chocolate comes in disks, hot milk plus four disks is recommended.  One cup of hot milk, four chocolate disks, three teaspoons and sugar and a handful of mini marshmallows later… The verdict not really very enjoyable at all.  I never add sugar to my hot chocolate however I was forced to to gain any sort of pleasant taste.  Beautiful packaging, not so nice hot chocolate, no wonder they can advertise it as being so healthy.  Definitely won’t be getting this again and definitely will not be drinking the rest.  The packet states that it is ‘excellent as a cooking ingredient for muffins, brownies or cakes’ let’s hope their right. 

4pm and its time to bring the washing in, feed Tinkerbell, enjoy a cup of dandelion tea and make Mondays bentos. 

Happy Sunday Fridays! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

2 responses to “Sunday!

  1. hanasuldovska@gmail.com

    You never add sugar to hot chocolate as its packed with the stuff anyway with most products on the market. Hasslachers does quite clearly say on the pack, add sugar to taste. This product is designed to have sugar added to taste not to be drunk without. That’s the entire point of the stuff! Silly sausage you are!

    • I never add sugar to hot chocolate as your correct in saying that hot chocolate contains sugar anyway. Reading your comment has just reminded me of the hasslacher hot chocolate that is still is my tea cupboard. Even with sugar the hasslacher hot chocolate is definitely not for me! Thank you for your comment.

Leave a Reply

