Back to School Bento

September is the beginning of all things academic, even though the shops start back to school in July!  I thought I’d make and share my back to school bento. 
Obviously or possible not so as the case may be my bento is the pink box and my husbands is the green.  I bought these boxes in the summer time when I first began experimenting with the idea of the bento box (Japanese Lunch Box).  

image

My husband didn’t want sushi rice as part of his healthy eating so therefore I made his box using four pieces of chicken and celery with strips of smoked salmon wrapped together in seaweed on a bed of lettuce leaves with tomatoes. 

My bento consisted of home made sushi salon and tuna on a bed of lettuce leaves again garnished with home grown organic tomatoes. 

The top part of our bentos are the same apart from my husband has no chocolate.  Melon, blackberry’s from the garden, apple and nuts as my husband enjoyed eating fruit with a small portion of nuts.  The bento is finished off with half an egg. 

Two bentos made with love. 

Happy Back to School Monday! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

3 responses to “Back to School Bento

  1. Pingback: Just Another Bento | Abigail Karma

  2. Pingback: SONS OF THUNDER | Day 41 of 90 Meat Feast: 5 Super-Foods

Leave a Reply

