One clean iron

This morning I was woken up by the powerfully loud fire alarm around 6am by my husband burning popcorn part of his healthy eating/living that needs doing. 
http://thesotblog.wordpress.com/2014/08/29/day-37-of-90-snack-attack-a-snacking-supper-food/
Tinkerbell has been enjoying a little healthy popcorn treat throughout the day as plain popcorn is on for dogs to eat. 

Thankfully Tinkerbell is feeling much better today after the Mis Fits chews had made her become unwell.  She’s a funny little girl she has different beds around the house but at the moment her ultimate favourite bed which I have ended up moving between upstairs and downstairs as all she wants to do is snuggle in it. 

image

This morning I cleaned my iron as it had become fairly unusable and was in desperate need of a little attention. 

image

I used one of my washable sponges with scouring to clean the iron, it’s not perfect but you should of seen it before and I refuse to buy a new one when this is perfectly fine. 

With a clean iron I organized our clothes for an overnight trip using my Cath Kidston foldaway bag and packing cubes, which really are such an excellent way of keeping organized when I travel. 

image

After an organized day Tinkerbell and I are enjoying cuddles while my husband is still hard at work. 

image

Happy Friday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

