Owls, Tinkerbell and a Cup of Autumn

After a little light gardening of weeding of trying to remove the weeds at the front of the house whilst holding Tinkerbell’s lead so that she could enjoy watching and barking at people walking by I took a trip to Dunelm Mill. 

From Dunelm Mill I bought a sweet owl tea light and a beautiful leaf dish.  The owl is sat proudly on the window ledge of my kitchen and the stunning dish is currently on top of the cabinet but possible may move. 

image

This evening after a delicious coconut and rendang fish curry.
Ingredients:
Prawns, cuttlefish, white fish and salmon.
Spring onions, celery, peppers and beans
Rendang paste and two large spoons of coconut milk. 

image

I cooked the salmon whole but cut up the white fish and it tasted delicious but not to unhealthy as I only used a little of the coconut milk.

image

After dinner I decided that I’d have a crafty evening… At Dunelm Mill I had come across some very sweet fabric owl decorations but decided that I could make something similar using my own fabric this evening made two owls.  I tried to selected Autumn colours however this was a little difficult as I didn’t have that much choice. 

image

I hung the smaller one of the two in the kitchen and the other I hung on the dining room cabinet. 

image

I’m now enjoying camomile and spice apple herbal tea, Autumn in a cup and have a cuddle under the IKEA Autumn blanket with Tinkerbell who’s a little unwell thanks to Mix Fits. 

image

A couple of days ago I gave Tinkerbell a Mis Fits dental chew and she was unwell ( she normally only has home cooked food but a thought she would enjoy them).  I could be 100% sure that the chew had made her unwell so today I gave her half of the chew and the same has happened one unwell little girl.  She has spent to whole afternoon eating grass and seeming like she is going to be sick.    I certainly won’t be giving her any more of these Mix Fits.   

image

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

