My August Deadline

This morning I went to Boundary Mill again, however this visit I took with me one of the ladies from the Church.  We had a lovely time and I’d like to share that as a result of this shopping trip I’ve now finished all my Christmas shopping.  The only person I have to buy for is my husband.  My present buying deadline was the end of August, I’m definitely on target for a well organized Christmas. 

My husband took me out for a spot of lunch, a spot of pub lunch to be exact along with Tinkerbell in her little carrier.  I enjoyed a tasty fish, chips and peas and my husband had steak and a healthy salad. 

image

After a very large lunch a was completely exhausted as my lunches are never that size. 

When I returned home I updated my Christmas planner and then decided to sort my clothes out and get rid of any unwanted items including a couple pairs of my husbands jeans than no longer fit due to his healthy fitness regime. 

image

While I continued to sort out my clothes my husband kindly made us both a beautiful dinner, stuffed pepper with salad.

image

A walk with Tinkerbell preceded dinner.  The sky looked very grey as we set out and just before we arrived home Tinkerbell and I decided to run.  Thankfully our running allowed us to miss the start of a very heavy downpour which my husband unfortunately experienced…if only he would have run!

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

