Honey, Berries and Inventory

After Church today my husband had made a delicious curry for us both to enjoy, that we did with a salad and naan. 

image

I added a little honey to the top of my naan like I’ve experienced at certain restaurants, nice but not the same. 

After lunch I went blackberry picking…in my own garden.  I left them in water for a few hours to ensure no creepy crawlies are making their home in the berries. 

image

This afternoon I took a Christmas present inventory ensuring that what I had in my Christmas planner matched that in the Christmas storage area of my favourite Martha Stewart room!  I then formed a small list of other presents that didn’t have a recipient and try and possible find them too a Christmas home as I love to give presents.  The list is very tiny as I no longer buy gifts for gifts sack I select a gift for a specific individual which saves time and money. 

image

I quickly recorded in the small butterfly note book which box had what presents for ease and this information I will transfer to my planner. 

After tidying and getting the house a little more in order I’ve sat down with a hot chocolate to work on my Christmas planner. 

One very Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

