Staples and Martha Stewart

Earlier this week I visited my local Staples stationary retailer as I know that they hold a section of the Martha Stewart Home Office range.  With the help of my trusty assistant Tinkerbell, my miniature dachshund who accompanied me.  I bought a selection of the Martha Stewart products including an A5 size red ring binder, the perfect colour for my Christmas planner.  Plastic dividers, secure-top sheet protectors and labels.  I also bought Staples own A5 eco lined paper. 

image

Therefore this week I have begun to create my Christmas planner that I can use to help me be organized for Christmas.  The A5 ringer binder with allowing me to add/take away pages creating a working document which can be used year after year.

image

The mini planner I made I will still be using to take with me on shopping trips.  I have created a space inside my A5 planner to house my mini planner when not in use. 

image

I used mainly the eco lined paper, decorative paper and IKEA Christmas tape to create my planner.  Keeping mainly with a red and white Christmas theme. 

image

I have also used my Martha Stewart decorative edge punch to create beautiful detailing to several of the pages. 

image

Here is parts of my Christmas planner so far.

image

Especially when using the eco paper I reinforced the hole punched edges with tape to preempt any damage. 

Rather than than write on the plastic dividers I used the IKEA tape and Sharpie pens.  This had allowed me to rename sections with ease.

image

I’ve also used the IKEA tape folded over to create my own mini sections. 

image

Not only will this crafty planner help to keep me organized but also be a lovely Christmas keepsake to treasure.  

Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

