Cafe Soya and Beauty Tea

Today my husband and I set of to visit Hoo Hing a oriental supermarket when we arrived at the address we didn’t arrive at the supermarket, so I re-entered the postcode in the sat-nav realising that I had entered the last letter incorrectly.  Sadly even with the correct postcode we still didn’t manage to find the supermarket just a bricked wall!

Even though we were unable to locate Hoo Hing we enjoyed a delicious lunch at Cafe Soya.

image

We ordered from the special set lunch menu, not expecting the portions to be so generous, but they really were.  My husband ordered curry chicken laksa soup noodles and I ordered wonton dumpling soup noodles.  

image

The portions were so big we were both actually unable to finish them which is very rare for my husband. 

image

For dessert my husband had chosen hot soya dessert and I had chosen fried banana’s.  

After the fabulous lunch we visited a Chinese bakery.

image

Followed by a supermarket called Day In Supermarket were I bought some beauty tea!  The packaging is completely in Chinese and therefore found out the information from a kind Chinese shopper with only a little spoken English. 

image

I made a cup of beauty tea on my arrival home and it actually tasted very nice, I enjoyed this with my coconut cake from the Chinese bakery. 

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

One response to “Cafe Soya and Beauty Tea

  1. Pingback: SONS OF THUNDER | Day 10 of 90 (Training and Nutrition Log)

Leave a Reply

