Sushi Bento

Yesterday evening I prepared my second ever bento box this time including my very own home made sushi, which I have never before attempted to make. 

I began be getting my own bento style boxes out so that I could begin to assembly. 

image

The top part of the box as last time I used for fruit, vegetables and a little egg.

image

The main part of the box held the sushi! 

I began by layering the main part of the box with lettuce leaves.

image

I then began to make my sushi.

image

I grated carrot and cucumber and opened a tin of tuna.  I placed a sheet of nori onto cling-film.  I placed a layer of cooked sushi rice followed by a strip of carrot, cucumber and tuna.  The carefully with the help of the cling-film I began to wrap the nor I up.  Then I wrapped the nori in the cling-film and refrigerated it for about 10 minutes.  One chilled I removed it from the refrigerator unwrapped and cut into slices. 

image

I arranged the sushi into the main part of the box with some small hearts made using the sushi rice and tiny cheese flowers. 

The bento box at lunch time tasted delicious.  The sushi was a success I’ve decided to experiment with different variations as sushi really is one of my favourite foods. 

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

3 responses to “Sushi Bento

  1. Yummie, looks great. Looking forward to see more bentos!

  2. Pingback: SONS OF THUNDER | Day 6 of 90 (Personal Transformation)

Leave a Reply

