Peanut Butter Cookies

After preparing tomorrows dinner vegetarian lasagne topped with sun dried tomatoes in preparation for my sister coming to visit.  Ensuring that my ‘ Martha Stewart’ room my sister will be staying in is ready and welcoming.  I decided to do a little baking and made peanut butter cookies which really are surprisingly easy to make and taste absolutely delightful. 

Peanut Butter Cookies

Ingredients:
1 cup Peanut Butter, I used Whole Earth. 

image

1 egg
1 cup sugar and a little more to sprinkle
1 teaspoon vanilla essence
1/4 teaspoon salt

Method:

Step 1.  Place all ingredients in a mixing bowl and mix together.  I used my Pampered  Chef batter bowl and silicon spoon. 

image

Step 2.  Use a scoop to make small balls onto a baking sheet leaving space between each. 

image

Step 3.  With a fork press down each ball.  Sprinkle with sugar. 

image

Step 4. Bake in an oven for 12-15 minutes on 160° until each cookie is slightly fuller. 

image

Step 5.  Remove cookies allow a couple of minutes to cool then transfer onto a wire rack until completely cooled.

image

Step 6.  Enjoy! 

Nothing says Happy Monday better than home made cookies! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

2 responses to “Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. I’m so hungry right now!

  2. We’re in sync! I made peanut butter cookies yesterday to practice using my flash (I’m on a diet, I can’t eat ‘em). My recipe is nearly identical. :).
    Those look really good!

Leave a Reply

