Tapioca Pearl

A few weeks ago whilst visiting a Chinese supermarket we purchased Tapioca Pearl as we had never tried this before and the packaging made it look yummy. 

Today was the day my husband walked into the kitchen put the Tapioca Pearl onto the kitchen work surface  and walked out again.  With this top secret code I new it was my job to cook some of the Tapioca. 

image

The packet recommended 1 cup of Tapioca to 10 cups of water I decided instead to do half 1/2 cup to 5 cups water. 

I boiled the water added the Tapioca Pearls cooked covered for 5 minutes, drained and served.  It suggested serving the Tapioca Pearls with either sugar or honey. 

image

I decided to drizzle honey on top of the Tapioca Pearls. 

A tip for transforming crystallized honey into runny honey again is by standing the jar in hot water. 

image

I carried the Tapioca Pearls to my husband he and I took a single try.  My husband unable to eat it passed the bowl back and both portions found their way rapidly to the food waste bin. 

My husbands words ‘That stuff was disgusting!’. I think that explains how they tasted. 

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

