A Royal Text

This morning I received a text message from the Royal Mail at 7.24am reading ‘Royal Mail received your item from Citipost Limited We will attempt to deliver it today.  Automated message do not reply. 

Later in the day I received another text message at 1.25pm again from the Royal Mail ‘Royal Mail today delivered your item from Citipost Limited.  Automated message do not reply.

As I wasn’t at home to receive the parcel and I that my husband would probably be at his office I decided that the postman would have probably left it with the neighbour. 

On arriving home I came into the house and asked my husband where the parcel, but no parcel.  I asked where the information card was so I could collect it from the house it had been delivered to, alas no card.
After greeting a very excited little girl, Tinkerbell I walked to the neighbours house, no parcel as I walked back the other neighbour walked out of his house carrying a very exciting parcel from Cath Kidston! 

image

I’m a huge fan of Cath Kidston as many of her designs are very British looking!  I enjoy the floral, feminine and yet practical element of the bags preferring these for everyday and special occasion use. 

Very pleased with the bags that I ordered for Christmas presents and the bag I prefer for myself! 

Royal Mail well done on the speedy delivery and thank you for leaving the parcel with a neighbour however it would be helpful to let me know where my parcel has been delivered. 

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

