A Busy Bee Day

With my husband out all morning I like to make the most of the time and be a good wife.  Therefore like a well oiled machine I got to work. 

I began by begin my weekly Sainsburys shop at around 7:45am and on my return home at 8:50am after I’d put the shopping away I decided to tidy my office area. 

My office isn’t at all glamorous it’s simple a old fashion writing desk which I think is very sweet.  Next to my writing desk I keep my white IKEA filing cabinet.

image

And

image

Being creative often means making lots of mess thankfully my desk is the only area in the house that can become cluttered very often however I’m working on trying to keep it continually tidy and organized. 

Tinkerbell enjoyed a couple of hours supervising my organization. 

image

At 12:30pm I stopped to make lunch for my husband who arrived at 1pm. 

image

I added cooked rice, sun dried tomatoes, feta cheese, lemon juice, prawns and miso into my Pampered Chef pan and gently heated. 

image

I served the rice on a bed of salad leaves my husband was impressed.  Best of all not only was it healthy but deliciously tasty.

After lunch my husband had a wedding to conduct so we dashed off the Church.  Before the service began I looked at the at the entry of our wedding. 

image

The wedding was an intimate ceremony of very close family and friends.  My husband looking very professional as he brings out his reverand outfit for this special occasion. 

image

After the beautiful wedding ceremony we returned home watched a film had a very tasty afternoon style fruit tea with date bread which my husband had brought back from the farmers market. 

image

While the day was still young I set to work vacuuming and rearranging under our bed. 

image

After a busy bee day and with the new black out fabric on our bedroom curtains I know I’ll sleep soundly tonight. 

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

