A Wreath?

With just 191 days till Christmas I decided that I really ought to begin crafting but not for Christmas just yet. 

I have seen on a couple of doors wreaths while we were visiting Kent a few weeks ago and they really do look so pretty and welcoming. 

I especially enjoying putting up my Christmas wreath normally during the middle of November and it is normally the final decoration to be taken down after Christmas. 

Wreaths are very symbolic of a Christian Christmas remembering the crown of thorns that Jesus wore at his death and not to forget the victors wreath that is mentioned in the bible that will be given to follows of Jesus.

Yesterday evening I decided that I would begin by making a very basic wreath if you can truly call it that using a single piece of firm wire and a strip of fabric.

image

I began by folding one end of the wire over so that I could begin threading my fabric on in a wave like manner to create the beautiful ruffle effect. 

image

When I had threaded all the fabric on I tied the wire together and closed the fabric together. 

I hung my fabric wreath on one of our hall doors. 

I’m also having a pin wheel craze which really do remind me of sunny summer seaside days. 

image

I intend to make a pin wheel wreath and think that this would like really fun as a front door wreath however made out of paper it won’t do well on the rain! 

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

