Bromley Court

My husband, Tinkerbell and I last weekend stayed at the Bromley Court Best Western hotel which is situated just outside of London. 

We chose this hotel as it is dog friendly and supposedly had a gym one of my husband’s requirements for selecting a hotel, my first requirement is a hotel that allows for Tinkerbell to join us. 

image

The exterior of the hotel was pleasant with ample parking.  The grounds located to the rear of the hotel, two acres of stunningly landscaped garden, which we enjoyed taking a walk in. 

The room was terribly small and most definitely the smallest and most basic of all the Best Western rooms so far we have stayed in.  The room however was bright although some sort of blind or very thin curtain would of been welcomed as people could easily see in and the black out blind was only useful for blocking out the light completely and therefore not practical for day time use. 

image

The bedside wall lights were very poor with only one worked which wasn’t very good at all.  Especially when the room should have been checked properly. 

image

The bathroom also was extremely tiny I felt as if I had returned to university with my tiny en-suite however this time sharing it with my husband and Tinkerbell! 

What I found most disgusted was that when I decided to use the kettle in the room it was disgustingly dirty with a sticky substance in the kettle and spout which I luckily noticed when I filled up the kettle with water.  Needless to say I didn’t use it.  I was brought a different kettle to the room however I couldn’t bring myself around to use the ‘new’ kettle to make a drink so my herbal tea regime did suffer. 

image

The hotel had WiFi however unlike the Best Western hotels we have visited so far which allow unlimited access Bromley Court only allow you to use the internet for I believe an hour and then you are timed out for three hours.  I didn’t even bother using their internet and connected us both to my own portable WiFi instead. 

My husband and I along with Tinkerbell in her carrier went to use the gym.  My husband was very disappointed by the size/lack of equipment especially the weights. 

After watching so much of Cesar Millan we decided to try Tinkerbell on the treadmill but she really couldn’t understand exactly what was happening so that new experience wasn’t long lived. 

The restaurant where we ate breakfast was pleasant and had a couple of pretty pictures which I rather enjoyed looking at. 

image

My husband was happy with his breakfast, enjoying a delicious traditional English cooked breakfast, I however opted for the continental breakfast which was still more than I would normally eat. 

For a hotel that has been established since 1931 I really would expect it to be a little better. 

Happy Sunday Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

