Grandma’s coming to town!

Today my parents and my Grandma came to visit with my husband and I today which was lovely to have the opportunity to spend time together.  It was especially nice to see Grandma as this was the first time she has seen our home and she was very impressed. 

image

My parents brought with them lots of birthday presents for my husband so we spent time extending the celebrations. 

image

I made a Yorkshire Curd Tart one of my dad’s favourite dessert’s which can only really be found in Yorkshire hence the name of the dessert. 
https://abigailkarma.wordpress.com/?s=Yorkshire+curd+tart

image

My parents had bought me a lovely plate and matching cake slice from Cath Kidston which is terrible sweet and I used this to serve the Yorkshire curd tart on.

image

We enjoyed a delicious lunch together.

image

I wore my beautiful necklace I had purchased with my late Grandad’s Christmas money and it was nice when my Grandma commented how nice it was. 

Tinkerbell was on her best behaviour or nearly best and sat silently under the table while we ate lunch in hope of a little treat. 

After lunch my mum and I spent some time together doing a little shopping. 

Life is so unpredictable with good times and not so good ones, spending time together today was definitely a welcomed good time. 

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

