Charbonnel et Walker

Whilst at the supermarket yesterday I came across a rather lovely little tin of Charbonnel et Walker drinking chocolate which I became very excited over as this is the first time I have seen this brand of hot chocolate in Sainsburys. 

image

Therefore the 300g Charbonnel et Walker tin of drinking chocolate went into my shopping trolley.

Yesterday while I packed away my Easter decorations  with only 199 days till Christmas decided that I would have a hot chocolate made with water.  The directions say add 4 teaspoons of the chocolate to boiling water this however didn’t taste of anything.  To produce a reasonable cup of hot chocolate I added a total of 8 teaspoons. 

Made with water the Charbonnel et Walker hot chocolate tasted very poor. 

So today with 198 days till Christmas I decided to try a Charbonnel et Walker hot chocolate made with hot milk.  Again instead of the recommend 4 teaspoons I ended up adding 6 teaspoons.  This time my hot chocolate was definitely more enjoyable and I will most certainly when using this mixture make it with milk. 

image

I was a little disappointed however with this drinking chocolate especially with Charbonnel et Walker being such a prestigious company.  

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

