Easter’s over, 199 days and counting

Yesterday Easter officially ended with a special Church celebration called Pentecost when Christian’s remember when God Sent his Holy Spirit to dwell among those who believe in him. 

Therefore today I took down my Easter decorations. This year was the first time I decorated for Easter and I really enjoyed celebrating one of the most important Christian holidays. 

image

I have decided to store my Easter items in a plastic IKEA box and because I don’t have to many items they do fit snugly in one box. 

image

I also use the same size IKEA boxes to store my Christmas decorations they are perfect for storing on top of each other and the ensure the items remain dust free and undamaged. 

With my Easter decorations safely packed away I’ve now begun the Christmas countdown…. Only 199 days until Christmas! 

Happy Monday! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

