Oh Octopus

When I lived in Manchester whilst at university and just after graduation I would enjoy visiting a beautiful deli.  One of the items this deli sold and I a regular customer of was mini prepared octopus. 

I still buy mini octopus from the supermarket however on our last visit to Macro I came across large octopus reduced to only £2.03 naturally they went into the trolley and on arrival at home into the freezer. 

Today my husband cooked the octopus in a wonderful Portuguese style curry.  

Before my husband made the curry he boiled the defrosted octopus in a pan of water for over 30 minutes. 

image

When the octopus became soft my husband cut them into small pieces. 

image

Adding the cut octopus into a large frying pan of vegetables, lemon juice and spices. 

image

My husband is very creative in the kitchen and this evening the Portuguese style curry octopus was a complete success. 

Octopus has many health benefits including a good source of calcium and many important vitamins including Omega-3 which may help decrease the chances of having heart disease, cancer and depression. 

I’m continually conscious of the importance of considering the food I cook for myself and husband ensuring that we eat food that is not only tasty but actually helping our bodies and minds live a long and healthy life. 

Having a husband who will not only is able to prepared a meal but a meal that delicious, nutritious, healthy and best of all tasty I don’t take for granted.

Happy Thursday Friends!  

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

