A meal without the bill

Whenever I go out for a meal with my husband naturally he always takes care of the bill however yesterday evening a friend to both myself and my husband took us out for a delicious meal and generously paid. 

Eating together with family and friends is a healthy activity to take part in preferably daily.  Exchanging thoughts of the day and connecting with each other more deeply to strengthen relationships. 

Yesterday we enjoyed a beautiful Indian/Bangladeshi meal and a popular restaurant Little Bangle.  The restauranteur works closely with the community and provides cooking classes for the local primary school children, so it’s even more enjoyable to know that that some of the profits from the business are used to help the community local to the restaurant. 

The food I ordered was very tasty and beautifully presented.  With my main meal I had my curry with my favourite delicious peshwari naan topped with honey.  Normally peshwari naan don’t have a generous amount of honey on top however it was very welcomed as I do enjoy honey on my naan. 

image

The plates for our main meal each came decorated, adding a personal touch from the restauranteur to a wonderful meal.  

image

I ate so much food I had to bring my home some of my curry. 

We all had a lovely evening together shared together and a beautiful meal helped our evening to be perfect. 

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

