Tinkerbell’s Tea Party

Today it is our precious miniature dachshunds, Tinkerbell’s 4th birthday.  Therefore I decided to host an evening tea party to celebrate. 

This morning Tinkerbell and I enjoyed birthday cuddles.

image

I made scones yesterday and continued my baking this morning through until the afternoon. 

image

During my busy bake-off Tinkerbell enjoyed having a rest in one of her favourite spots.

image

Using tiny tea cups and cake stands I transformed my living area into a real tea party.

image

My husband bought Tinkerbell a birthday balloon to help celebrate her big day in style. 

image

With everything ready we waited for our guests to arrive.

image

Tinkerbell’s tea party was a great success.  Some of the guests even came bearing cards and gifts for Tinkerbell which was extremely thoughtful. 

image

The big clean up took only 20 minutes with the help of my husband. 

image

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

