Picnic time and the runner

Today I woke up and decided that I’d like to go for a picnic.  We have had plenty of car picnics however it had been a very long time since we have had a really outdoors picnic.

The picnic an impromptu effort to make the most of this rare opportunity to enjoy the British good weather did mean that I wasn’t able to properly prepare too many delicious foods to take along however I did put together an small tasty lunch. 

*Tuna and mayonnaise sandwiches
*A deliciously tasty salad with sun dried tomatoes
*Crisps a picnic must
*A melon freshly cut
*Dates, nuts and dried fruit melody
*Bottled sparkling water

I used the picnic basket from my grandparents which has beautiful matching plates, napkins and a sweet table cloth. 

image

The picnic was a great success my husbands suggestions were more savoury items which I will take into account next time I plan a picnic. 

Tinkerbell enjoyed walking around the stunning park where we enjoyed our delicious picnic however at one point before lunch after hearing a loud bang and at the same time being just taken off the lead she decided to run around and then run the opposite way something our little lady hadn’t done before.  Tinkerbell started to take off into the park with my husband and I chasing after her shouting her name.  At one point this man with his children even pointed showing Tinkerbell the way she should be running however she neglected to be swayed and continued.  I thought she had changed her mind at one point began headed back.  Tinkerbell getting a second wind of fear in her decided against this and continued running into the park.  I then started running next to her but because she’s so tiny I was unable to grab her I felt like we were taking part in a marathon.  Finally I was able to run at the same time as bending forward and grabbed her. 

What I can say about the Karma Family run was it definitely gave us a good appetite for our lunch. 

image

Happy Saturday Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

