Happy Birthday Grandad

Today my Grandad would be turning 88 however sadly he passed away on 21st December 2013. 

image

My Grandad was a really lovely Grandad kind, funny, generous and at some times grumpy however I loved him and he is missed very much by all those who knew him.  It still doesn’t seem to me that he has died as when I call my Grandma his wife in my phone it still says Grandma and Grandad. 

I love this picture of Grandad which was used for the orders of service it was taken in December Christmas 2010 my favourite time of the year. 

This evening my husband and I did some gardening.  My husband worked on the back garden and I weeded at the front and side of the house. 

My Grandad always kept a very neat and tidy garden which Grandma helped him with.  Grandma said that she did some gardening yesterday when I talked with her on the phone today. 

So this evening it was especially meaningful to do an activity which I know Grandad and Grandma enjoyed so much together. 

Grandad was particularly keen on seeing Max my parents dog and our little lady Tinkerbell.  Today one of the school children drew a picture of Tinkerbell and I really think it looks like her! 

image

Tinkerbell and Max at my parents.  Can you see the resemblance ?

image

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

