One husband and one venison surprise

A couple of weeks ago I blogged about my elk meat and sun dried tarts that I had made so my husband inspired by my kitchen creativity before I returned home came back early from his office to make a very delicious venison surprise! 

My husband is such a wonderful man that he even took pictures for me so if I wanted to share it on my blog I could and because it tasted so very good I decided I would.  

My husband took my recipe and added his own creativity to it to create a delicious and very welcomed meal. 

Venison surprise!

Ingredients:
Venison meat balls
Carrot
6 eggs
Sun dried
Tomatoes
Milk
Cheese
Mixed herbs
Puff pastry

Step 1.  Cook the venison meat balls in the oven. 

image

Step 2. Add grated carrot and 6 eggs to a mixing bowl.

image

Step 3. Add sun dried tomatoes, milk, cheese and mixed herbs to the mixing bowl. 

image

Step 4.  Role out the puff pastry place in a baking dish and cook lightly.  (My husband used the Pampered Chef Cranberry glazed stone)

image

Step 5.  Add the venison meat balls once cooked and pour onto the ingredients from the mixing bowl and cook in the oven. 

image

My husband served his venison surprise with salad and corn and it was truly delicious. 

image

My husband is an excellent cook he doesn’t often get the opportunity to impress me in the kitchen with his culinary flair as I’m the chief chef in this house and I like to do the cooking unaided.   However when he manages to sneak into the kitchen his cooking is done with lots of love, imagination and tastes wonderful every time. 

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

One response to “One husband and one venison surprise

Leave a Reply

