Pakistan to Kurdistan

My husband and I enjoy trying different types of nationalities of foods.  So as we drove to get ice cream today from a little Pakistani ice cream shop we had once passed, on our way noticed a Kurdish restaurant.  My husband said that we would try this restaurant in the near future. 

So we drove on and as we pulled into the street a lovely graffited corner of the street met us which hid a dilapidated building. 

image

We arrived at the ice cream shop which also included a large selection of tasty looking sweets. 

image

My husband ordered us both a faluda a delicious ice cream dessert. 

image

We also took away a box full of sweets. 

image

Keeping with our try something new we saw a restaurant selling pink tea so both got a cup to take away.  My husband describes it as hot milk with pink food colouring.  It also included nuts.  We weren’t very impressed by the tea but it was warm and pink my favourite colour. 

image

After visiting a couple of the fabric shops my husband decided that we would pick up some food from the Kurdish restaurant which actually turned out to be Turkish as well. 

I wanted comfortable in the car whilst my husband ordered as one of the things I dislike is ordering from a menu. 

The food was prepared freshly my husband tells me with the kitchen visible from the restaurant. 

image

My husband had bought so much food we were actually unable to eat it all. 

image

With the restaurant menu being so varied and the good we consumed so delicious we would defiantly visit again.   http://www.nemrutrestaurant.co.uk

I value the time my husband and I spent together and especially love to share in new experiences with him. 
Happy Bank Holiday Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

One response to “Pakistan to Kurdistan

  1. Nice to see you enjoy pakistani food, i love it too

Leave a Reply

