How clean are your draws?

It’s so easy for kitchen cupboards to get dirty and become disorganised or at least that is what happens in the Karma house everything has its own place however from time to time the need for a spring clean is vitally important. 

When I give my kitchen cupboards a spring clean I like to firstly remove everything thing from the draw or shelf   i’m about to clean.  I try to tackle one draw/shelf at a time starting at the highest shelf or draw so that any dirt doesn’t fall down into a clean draw. 

Once all the items have been removed I clean the area with a antibacterial spray and then wipe the area ensuring that it is properly dry before returning any items. 

The items that have been removed a lay them on top of my work surface onto of a clean tea towel. 

Before I return any items I think about the following:
What I no longer require?
Do the items need to be arranged differently?
Should any items be stored in another space?

After I have answered these question I set to work. 

This evening I gave some of my kitchen draws a well needed spring clean.  Here is how the look after the spring clean. 

Draw 1 – top draw

image

Draw 2 – middle draw

image

Draw 3 – bottom draw

image

My tidy draws – a spring clean success!

image

Happy Spring Cleaning Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

