Cuddle in a cup?

As I walked around Sainsburys doing my shopping this morning wearing a thin coat, wishing I had worn something warmer as I headed down the hot chocolate and tea isle. 

I decided that because my car had said 8°c cold as i had pulled into a parking space that buying a new hot chocolate to try wouldn’t be uncalled for. 

So I decided to choose the Clipper hot chocolate because I enjoy very much their herbal teas as the twinnings hot chocolate did also look very appealing.  My decided factor after enjoying Clippers herbal teas was the little slogan on the container ‘a cuddle in a cup’. So this swayed me and it was added to the trolley. 

image

When I unpacked the shopping I decided to sit down and enjoy a lovely hot chocolate.  I followed the instructions adding three tea spoons because my cup is slightly on the smaller side, mixed with a little cold mix and topped up with hot water. 

One sip nothing, no real taste so I added a fourth teaspoon as the instructions had stated that three – four teaspoons could be added. 

image

If the hot chocolate is a cuddle in a cup I’ve had far better cuddles.  I did drink it all and the taste wasn’t unbearable however a little bland for my liking. 

image

Would I buy this brand of hot chocolate again probably not but will I finish the hot chocolate in the container probably yes. 

Happy Friday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

