The Easter Dinner Party

Today with my table perfectly set for an Easter dinning experience I made preparations for the meal.

image

I took 8 large chicken pieces and loosened the skin.  I a glass bowl I mixed sun dried tomatoes and stuffing.  I then stuffed each skin with the mixture.

image

image

image

I prepared stuffing balls.

image

A delicious melody of vegetables.

image

Sadly I forgot to take a picture of the food once cooked as I was so concerned about ensuring that the food was served whilst still hot I completely forgot to take photographic evidence. 

I cooked the meat for around 2 hours so it was golden brown on top yet extremely tender.  I served my food along with Yorkshire puddings at my husband’s request. 

For dessert I made a mixed berries ring using shop bought dough. 

image

One of our guests brought a beautiful bunch of her favourite flowers. 

image

Along with a delicious box of fudge which was absolutely wonderful.  I don’t enjoy bridge very much and certain fudge tends to be hard but these bight size pieces are just perfect. 

image

Tinkerbell really was on her best behaviour and even had a cuddle with two of the guest.

image

The evening was truly a success and a wonderful way to spend time with friends celebrating at the wonderful Easter time. 

Dinner party’s can often be stressful if your not organized.  I like to use my Pampered Chef stoneware to cook as they are terribly easy to clean.  Throughout the evening I ensure I clean spills up as a go along and tidy away after each course included the washing.  So at the end of the evening all you should really be left to do is glasses and cups. 

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

One response to “The Easter Dinner Party

  1. Really nice Dinner party with nice food, I like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

