The 49th night

I asked my good friend last week for how long would it be appropriate to leave my Easter decorations up for.  Her answer was the 12 night, the number of day traditionally observed before taking Christmas decorations down. 

Thankful this isn’t the case with Easter as I learnt a couple of days ago.  Easter actually last until Pentecost Sunday, 49 days after today Easter Sunday. 

Tomorrow my husband and I will be holding a small dinner party to celebrate with friends Easter. 

This evening with the help of my husband we extended our dinning table by inserting the central panel so the the table can seat eight people comfortably. 

I began to set the dinning table ready for tomorrows dinner. 

image

I also made sweet rabbit place cards using a Martha Stewart outline. 

image

A couple of weeks ago I decorated polystyrene eggs and I included some of these of the table along the centre along with a pretty glass stand and two yellow candles. 

image

Tomorrow I will share with you our Easter menu. 

Two of our guests have dietary requirements this is why whenever I’m planning a dinner I always ensure that I ask the question to all of my guests.  

After my evening of table preparations my lovely neighbour arrived with a beautiful arrangement of flowers and cake from her daughters birthday which really was extremely thoughtful. 

image

I placed the lovely flowers in our entrance hall which will help to create a welcoming feel for our dinner guests tomorrow, fresh flowers are always lovely and I believe help make a house into a home. 

Happy Easter Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

3 responses to “The 49th night

  1. I hope you enjoyed your night and Easter 🙂

Leave a Reply

