Wispa really that Gold?

On Sunday evening I decided to sit down and try something new a Cadbury Wispa Gold caramel hot chocolate. 

image

My husband made me this hot chocolate in my Christmas Starbucks cup.  I know I’m several months premature of Christmas but this cup is the perfect one for enjoying a delicious hot chocolate on a cold British spring day.

image

Eger to try what I imagined to be a delicious hot chocolate I didn’t even wait to sit down I took my first sip of what I will describe as disappointing and tasteless. 

I never add sugar to a hot chocolate as they already tend to contain a great deal however my husband suggested that a tea spoon of sugar would really improve the taste. 

One large tea spoon of sugar was added, I then took my second sip just as bland as the first. 

Would I recommend this?  The short answer NO, not at all. 

Cadbury normally produce very good food/ drink products this really was the one that got away. 

Therefore I sat down to write this blog with a Options orange hot chocolate – few calories and not at all disappointing. 

Keep warm and drink hot chocolate but not Wispa Gold! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

