Farm, Lake and Walkies

My husband and I decided that we wanted to spend the day together in the great out doors. 

We searched on the internet for a local park we hadn’t yet visited before and set off with wellies, umbrellas and warm coats not to forget our precious little Tinkerbell and her warm coat. 

image

When we arrived at the park which we had no idea existed was a little farm which did make me feel very sad seeing so many ill kept sheep and cows with little baby lambs sweetly jumping and eating. 

image

This is one reason why I dislike eating meat so much.  I love Gods creation, all of the beautiful creatures made to enjoy life and live free without the fear of being mistreated and ending up on someone’s dinner plate. 

We did see some sweet chicken’s living with rabbits.  I didn’t realise that this feather, fluffy pair could be best friend’s. 

image

The farm had it’s own little woodland walk which we all enjoyed before setting off on a lovely walk around the adjacent lake. 

image

I feel very uneasy about allowing Tinkerbell off her lead my husband however encouraged me to trust Tinkerbell…. So I did and she was absolutely wonderful, walking nicely next to my husband and myself as if she was still on the lead.  Only running ahead at one point, impatient as my husband and I paused for a moment. 

image

With spending a couple of hour out in the fresh air when we arrived back home we all were exhausted and found ourselves having a little rest to recharge the battery’s for the evenings Nepalese restaurant trip. 

Happy walking friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

