Not Just a Sweet Potato

When my husband and I first got married we ate a lot of sweet potatoes to the point where my husband requested that I didn’t buy any more sweet potatoes! 
However four years later we, or more so my husband is back to enjoying sweet potatoes and all the health benefits that comes with them. 

Sweet potatoes really are a super food extremely rich in vitamin A and also vitamin C and B6.  Sweet potatoes I find are much more tastier than ‘normal’ potatoes delicious cooked in the oven. 

Therefore this evening we had a tasty sweet potato with all the healthy trimmings. 

I microwaved two sweet potatoes for 5 minutes and then oven baked them for 30 minutes on 200°. 

image

While the sweet potatoes were baking I made a some delicious hummus adding an extra tablespoon of lemon. 
https://abigailkarma.wordpress.com/2014/03/23/healthy-hummus/

image

I opened a tin of tuna and cut up celery and tomatoes and an avocado. 

image

Avocado is another super food which like the sweet potato is also very good and good for fibre. 

image

I lay out my sweet potato toppings added them to the top of the sweet potatoes and topped with cheese for deliciously healthy dinner. 

image

My wonderful husband enjoyed his dinner with a mouthful of his favourite sweet potato so it really was a successful meal!  Plus meals are much better shared with those you love. 

image

Happy Healthy Thursday! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

