Trolley Hop

As I have mentioned in my blog previously that this year I have decided to celebrate Easter with as much flare as I do Christmas. 

On Monday my craft group will be making egg decorations to bring in the festivities of Spring time. 

Today in keeping with decorating for Easter I came across some very sweet Easter inspired goodies at Asda. 

image

Apart from the rabbit decoration all the illustrated items are by Amanda Bradley for The Prince’s Trust.  For each item sold 10% of the retail price being donated to The Prince’s Trust. 

I bought a tray, matching place mats and coasters. 

When I stumbled across these delightful illustrated Easter rabbits starring at me from the shelves of Asda another lady also happened to be contemplating if to buy a tray to match the place mats.  I can definitely say I didn’t spend much time in contemplation of which items to add to the shopping.  This year I’m really celebrating Easter that’s my reason and I’m sticking to it!  

This afternoon my husband and I went to Macro which is a cash and carry. 

image

Macro is a fabulous shop where buying in bulk is the key. 

The shopping trolleys at Macro have a basket section and low flat section which was perfect for standing on and having a ride around the shop!

image

My husband slowly pushed me part of the way down the isle then I jumped off and my husband jumped on.  I decided that pushing the shopping trolley slowly wasn’t as fun as pushing it at a faster speed.  My husband seems to think I was trying to harm him as he jumped off while the shopping trolley was still moving. 

My husband wasn’t hurt and it was fun! 

Happy Saturday! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

