Day 10 The Love Dare with Curry and Spice

My husband and I are on the 10th day of The Love Dare a 40 day devotional used in the film Fire Proof as the main story line. 

Day 10 – Love is Unconditional

God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were yet sinners, Christ dies for us.  – Romans 5:8

Today’s Dare
‘Do something out of the ordinary today for your spouse — something that proves (to you and to them) that your love is based on your choice and nothing else.  Wash her car.  Clean the kitchen.  Buy his favourite dessert.  Fold the laundry.  Demonstrate love to them for the sheer joy of being their partner in marriage.’

He who trusts in the Lord, loving kindness shall surround him.  (Psalm 32:10)

Today I came home to find that my husband had come home after the gym washed the dishes and bought a lovely box of Indian sweets and pakora. 

My husband had also left me a hand written note telling me to look in the refrigerator. 

image

image

I made for my husband a very tasty fish curry.  Fish curry was the first ever curry my husband made for me when we were dating. 

image

I took the fish curry still hot in the pan my car smelling like an Indian delivery car to my husband office along with the sweets.  Here is the left over which will be delicious for another day. 

I also bought my husband a little gym equipment to use at home or the office. 

image

Love is unconditional…. My husband this evening we he arrived back took me straight to the supermarket pharmacy to get some eye drop for my poorly eye. 

I’ve got a wonderful husband who loves me unconditionally.  Thank you God for my husband. 

Happy Friday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

