Dog training with a bark

This afternoon my husband and I spent over 2 hours working with dog behavioural therapist and trainer Isla Clarke from Bark Busters. 

This was the first home dog training we have had and I can say with my hand on my heart that Isla is truly wonderful at her job and worth every penny. 

Isla was so very kind and clear in her explanations and spent time talking through Tinkerbell’s history and behaviour. 

Even within the initial training session Isla helped transform Tinkerbell’s undesirable behaviour into a sweet little girl who feels safe and happy not being the boss!  

Isla talked us through how to deal with Tinkerbell’s behaviour taking us both through every stage allowing my husband and I to give the commands. 

This evening my husband and I went to Pets at Home our local pet store and bought the dog food Natures Menu as recommended by Isla as diet can effect behaviour but also a natural dog food is free from so many ingredients used that are harmful present in most dog foods.

image

I also picked up natures best dog treats to help aid with the reward of training. 

I’ve got a lot of reading to do as Isla left my husband and I with a folder of paperwork.

image

I hope the experience wasn’t too stressful for Tinkerbell however hopefully now she is beginning to realise that we are here to take care and protect her and not the other way around. 

I would recommend Bark Busters to any dog owner in need of a little or lot of help. 

http://www.barkbusters. co.uk

Happy dog training friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

4 responses to “Dog training with a bark

  1. Pingback: Day 6 The Love Dare | Abigail Karma

  2. Pingback: Just a little bark! | Abigail Karma

  3. Pingback: Dog Diaries | Abigail Karma

  4. Pingback: Dogtastic | Abigail Karma

Leave a Reply

