My baking cupboard

I’m a keen baker so much so I’ve dedicated a whole kitchen cupboard to one of my favourite things to do.

image

My baking cupboard was become a little cluttered do I decided to give it a spring clean and add a couple of additional items.  As well as my baking cupboard I also use my little oven draw to store some of my baking items. 

image

In my kitchen oven draw I have a lovely chocolate mould from Lakeland, tiny loaf tins, tidy pie tins, mini muffin trays, large muffin trays and cooling racks.  I also use this cupboard to store my pampered chef stone. 

Cookie cutters are a truly wonderful invention I’ve got a nice collection of animal and Christmas related cookies I do want to add some Easter cookie cutters to my collection as I enjoy baking and sharing with others.

image

Sainsburys over the weekend had sales on cooking/home items so here is what I bought.

image

A butterfly silicon cake tray for Easter, angel cookie cutters and two muffin decoration sets ready for Christmas!

One of my personal baking cupboard favourite’s is my Lakeland silicon chocolate pot which allows you to heat chocolate in the microwave. 

image

I don’t often make muffins in cases however when I do I’m prepared. 

image

image

Keeping a well stocked baking cupboard allows you to get creative in the kitchen any time you wish.

image

I have put my flour into a lockable plastic contain but left the other items in their original either unopened packaging such as the bread mix and crumble mix which is really handy or using plastic food clips to keep items fresh. 

As with the cookie cutters I have chosen to store smaller items in a plastic container making to easier to access items. 

image

I now have a very tidy baking cupboard!

image

Happy baking cupboard organization friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

