Spring is Springing

Happy first of March spring is truly in the air and the most definitely the garden. 

We (my husband, Tinkerbell our miniature dachshund and I) love having a garden.  When I was a little girl my patents always kept a beautiful garden and still do.  Of course when I went away to university and lived in the student halls even though they were one of the best not having a garden was difficult. 

Now we have our own garden I always notice that spring can be one of the most magical times in the gardening year. 

We are fortunate enough to have an old house which has a fair sized garden however with a garden comes great responsibility. 

Our garden is very woody at the end I tried to keep it that way to make it easier to maintain and fitting better with the property.  With this being said I do really over the next few weeks need to dedicate some time to have a little garden organization. 

My husband this week very kindly gave the garden its first cut of the year! 

Our garden last year produced beautiful rhubarb which my husband turned into a delicious pie.  Here is the start of our rhubarb for 2014!

image

What really has brought me so much delight in watching each morning for progress are the tiny daffodils.  I actually don’t even remember planting these so I really was surprised to see them appear. 

image

Spring has truly sprung! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

